Amazing Things


Today I was having my typical afternoon internet surfing and came across some amazing things. And after I about an hour, I figured why not share these things with everyone? So here are my Amazing Things : ) Enjoy!

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

The first thing that stopped me in my tracks today was Square.

Square

Square

Have you heard of it? Talk about amazing. I can’t believe how far we have come in technology that we now have a card reader that you simply plug into your phone! You can accept credit cards wherever you are. This is definitely a great idea for traveling salesmen, organizations, recruitments, and registrations.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

A blog that utterly amazed me was http://www.thedieline.com/.

Geek Twister in CMYK

Geek Twister in CMYK

This blog is all about package design. FABULOUS package design. As quoted from the website, “Its purpose is to define and promote the world’s best packaging design, and provide a place where the package design community can review, critique and stay informed of the latest industry trends and design projects being created in the field.” Hope you enjoy it just as much as I do.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

My all-time favorite Etsy shop.

mylavendercottage planner

mylavendercottage planner

Yes, this is my “girl” moment. I just had to mention something about Etsy because it’s my favorite place to browse. So I figured why not talk about my favorite store? I searched for what seemed like weeks for the perfect planner. I’m one of those picky planner pickers. Nothing is right, there’s always something I don’t like. Then I came across mylavendercottage’s shop on Etsy. She sells handmade day planners, address books, business card files, mileage logs and notebooks which she likes to call ‘creative alternatives to business as usual.’

I wish I would’ve taken a picture of her package as well. When I received my planner it was packaged with lavender seeds. It smelled and looked fantastic when I opened it. I will definitely be going back to her every year : )

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Need to learn a few tricks or just get some inspiration? Check out http://veerle.duoh.com/!

Veerle's Blog

Veerle's Blog

It seems like whenever I have a question on design or am just interested in a new design technique, I can go to this blog and learn. She has a lot of fun tutorials and  inspirational pieces. Even the layout of her blog is eye catching. So if you have some time, be sure to take a look at Veerle’s Blog.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

This next thing is so fantastic I needed three photos . . .

BookBook Case

BookBook Case

BookBook

BookBook

BookBook

BookBook

Yes, you are seeing things right. It’s a Mac Book cover that looks like a book. How amazing is that? I can’t wait to have this case someday. I’d be so proud to carry this around. Want one for yourself? Check them out at http://www.twelvesouth.com/products/bookbook/. Once you go to this site you won’t ever want to leave. Be sure to look at their other Mac based products such as their SurfacePad Colors and BackPack.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

UP

UP Movie Poster

UP Movie Poster

Love, Love, LOVE this movie, mostly just because of the colors that are used in the film. I would do anything to have this poster in my room, but it seems to cost quite a bit. I don’t think there were many of this version made!

When the house is floating up for the first time and the colors light up the little girl’s room I am in awe. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, next time you see this movie look at her walls as the balloons pass by her window.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Well, hopefully you enjoyed this! What are some of your amazing things?

Until next time, have a good one : )

~ by Sienna Miller on February 19, 2011.

One Response to “Amazing Things”

  1. I love those planners. I use to be soooo picky when it came to picking my planners and I never got anything I REALLY liked. I wish that I knew about her when I was in school!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

