Wedding Designs


I’ve been working on a lot of wedding stuff lately and created some design that I am in love with. Let me know what you think!

Wedding Rings

Wedding Rings

Wedding Kiss

Wedding Kiss

Wedding Cake

Wedding Cake

With the rings, I wanted to create a typography piece. I started with the typical shape of rings and then created text that took the same form. I thought up words that I believe have to do with that “special day” or that I believe go hand- in- hand with marriage.

With the Wedding Kiss, I wanted a silhouette of a couple on their wedding day, so I started drawing some up. But I wasn’t please with it, I thought it was too ‘blah.’ So I began to work with floral swirls and created something that I’m rather proud of.

Since I was so pleased with the way the Wedding Kiss turned out, I tried out the floral swirls with my cake and came up with something even better!

Who ever thought design could be that much fun?! : )

~ by Sienna Miller on April 12, 2010.

6 Responses to “Wedding Designs”

  1. Cute, cute. Did you draw the swirls or are they brushes?

  2. I love the wedding rings and the cake. The rings make me think of Tiffany’s and it is unique! I don’t think I’ve ever seen anything like that. And the cake is adorable. Its much more vibrant than just a typical silhouette on a color back ground. Keep up the good work!

  3. I love love the ring one đŸ™‚

  4. Thanks girls! I really appreciate the comments : ) They were a lot of fun to create!

    • Neely, I actually used vectors and just created a bunch of different designs. I have used swirls in the past but I didn’t like the way they were turning out for this one so I tried something different.

  5. shoot amazing info dude.

  6. Thanks limewire! They’re a lot of fun to create!

Leave a Reply

 
